NFF Executives elections must be held  on time , south west FA chairmen, secretaries insists

South West FA chairman, scribes, after their meeting in Lagos.

NFF Executive election must be held  on time , says South West FA chairmen, secretaries

By Abdulgafar Oladimeji

The conglomerate  of state Football Association chairmen and secretaries from South West Nigeria have disclosed their resolution to support the dismissal of the suit that forestall the hosting NFF’s Annual General Assembly, AGA, calling for the conduct of NFF executives  election on time.

The august body  at the end of its meeting held at NAPTIN hotel  Lagos on   6TH of  May 2022 affirmed its commitments towards efforts to bring to an end  the suit that has prevented the federation from hosting  its mandatory Annual General Assembly. AGA.

The comity of football leaders in the zone,  in the statement further said “It was unanimously resolved that the South-West Zone must be fully committed to any move towards having the NFF Executive Committee elections held as and when due within the ambit of the law.

The football  decision makers from the zone, in a communiques issued at the end of the crucial meeting, in their words  said  “  It was unanimously resolved that the South-West Zone must be fully committed to any move to lift the injunction/dismiss the suit in Bayelsa State Court that has prevented the convening of an Annual General Assembly since last December.

“The South-West Zone Chairmen and Secretaries  were commended for the sterling work they have been doing in their various States and in the Zone to promote grassroots and youth football.

“The Lagos State FA was commended for organising and hosting  the U-13 Western Nigeria Intensity Champions League billed to take place the next day 7th May 2022 at the newly developed Maracana Stadium, Ajegunle. While the 5 (five) other FA’s were appreciated for their effort and time spent to prepare for and bring the young footballers to the competition.

“It was resolved that the South-West Zone must continue to maintain its leadership position in matters relating to youth football  development by the regular organisation and hosting of youth tournaments in the Zone.

“ It was resolved that the South-West Zone would host a football competition in the name of former General Secretary of the NFA (as the NFF was then known) and the erstwhile chairman of the Osun State FA Chairman, the late Mr. Taiwo Ogunjobi

“Osun State FA  and Ekiti State FA Chairmen and Lagos State FA Secretary were given the task to present the modalities for the Competition and plans for sponsorship drive and funds raised will be used to complete th building of the Osun State FA (Ogunjobi House)

stating that “In Attendance:

i. Barrister Seyi Akinwunmi (Chairman Lagos State FA),

ii. Alhaji Majekodunmi Ganiu (Chairman Ogun State FA),

iii. Otunba Dele Ajayi (Chairman Ondo State FA),

iv. HRM James Odeniran ( Chairman Oyo State FA),

v. Otunba Mustapha Rasaq Isola ( Chairman Osun State FA),

vi. Mr. Bayo Lanlege (Chairman Ekiti State FA),

vii. Otunba Tade Azeez (NRA President),

viii. Mr. Akeem Rabiu-Okikioposu (Secretary Lagos State FA),

ix. Mr. Pelumi Abiara (Secretary Ekiti State FA),

x. Mr. Idowu Victor (Secretary Ogun State FA),

xi. High Chief Adetoyinbo  Ibukun Ezekiel (Secretary, Ondo State FA)

xii. Mr. Akintunde Olaleye (Assistant Secretary Oyo State FA)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here